Where Does Your State Stand?

National Agricultural Land Network

These webinars are brought to you by American Farmland Trust’s National Agricultural Land Network. For questions about the NALN or these webinars, please contact Cris Coffin, NALN director and AFT senior policy advisor.

Findings from AFT’s “Farms Under Threat: The State of the States”

How threatened is your state’s agricultural land? What is your state doing to protect it? What can each state learn from other states? A new study from AFT – “Farms Under Threat: The State of the States” – provides groundbreaking new data that answer these questions.

The National Agricultural Land Network is hosting a series of state webinars to dig in to the findings for 28 states. We’ll be looking at the spatial and policy scorecard findings and talking through tools available through this report to help planners, land protection practitioners, policymakers, and advocates strengthen and expand agricultural land retention and protection efforts.

These webinars are free and open to anyone with an interest in learning more.  View the full report here

Register

Click your state’s name below to register to attend. Each webinar is recorded and posted here as well. If your state is not listed, and you have questions about the findings for your state, please contact the Farmland Information Center.

 

June 1
June 2
June 3
June 4
June 5
Michigan

1 p.m. EDT

Georgia

1 p.m. EDT

New York

1 p.m. EDT

Idaho

11 a.m. MT

Indiana

1 p.m. EDT

 

 June 8
 June 9
 June 10
 June 11
 June 12
Pennsylvania

1 p.m. EDT

North Carolina

1 p.m. EDT

New Jersey

1 p.m. EDT

Delaware

1 p.m. EDT

Texas

1 p.m. CDT

 

 June 15
 June 16
 June 17
 June 18
 June 19
California

1 p.m. EDT

West Virginia

1 p.m. EDT

Maryland

1 p.m. EDT

Kentucky

1 p.m. EDT

Washington

10 a.m. PST

 

 June 22
 June 23
 June 24
 June 25
 June 26
Ohio

1 p.m. EDT

Alabama

1 p.m. CDT

Wisconsin

1 p.m. EDT

Virginia

1 p.m. EDT

Florida

1 p.m. EDT

 

June 29
June 30
July 1
July 2
July 7
Louisiana

1 p.m. CDT

Illinois

1 p.m. EDT

Oregon

10 a.m. PST

Mississippi

1 p.m. CDT

Minnesota

1 p.m. EDT

 

July 8
July 9
July 10
July 13
July 14
South Carolina

1 p.m. EDT

Colorado

1 p.m. EDT

Tennessee

1 p.m. CDT

Hawaii

10 a.m. HDT

Arkansas

1 p.m. CDT